UNESCO Chair people

The UNESCO Chair in Mantova is run by several actors, belonging to the academic world as well as to civic cultural institutions.


Federico Bucci, Vice-rector of the Mantova Campus, is the Chair holder.


The Scientific Committee includes:

Guillermo Aranda-Mena, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (Australia)

Federico Butera, Politecnico di Milano (Italy)

Jean-Philippe Garric, Université Paris-1 (France)

Marcela Hurtado, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa Maria (Chile)

Eduardo Souto de Moura, Politecnico di Milano (Italy)

Elisaa Valero Ramos, Universidad de Granada (Spain)

Yarom Vardimon, Shenkar College (Israel)

Jian Long Zhang, CAPU-Tonji University (China)

George Zillante, University of Adelaide (Australia)


The Board members belong to Politecnico di Milano. They are:

Barbara Bogoni

Luigi Fregonese

Maria Cristina Loi

Angelo Lorenzi


The project's supporting Bodies are:
The Research Unit of the Chair includes the following research fellows: